young and sad

25 Mar

hardertoreachya.jpeg
Now, I guess, I almost sort of regret that I always said Zayn was tied for last as my favorite member of One Direction. Because I realize that without him, without Liam, even, the band does not exist. I mean, it does, technically, but not in the way it did, the way it should, or ever will again. And I’m closer to thirty than I am to sixteen so maybe they’re not as much mine as maybe NSYNC should have been, but no. They are. And I’m young and sad, and it’s heartbreaking to see them separate.

4 Responses to “young and sad”

  1. rainawareness March 26, 2015 at 6:13 am #

    Well, if you’re sad that a person who never met you left a band, at least that tells us you don’t have any real problems

    • jenibo March 26, 2015 at 6:17 am #

      This is true. Most other things are well, so I can celebrate that. Thanks for perspective.

  2. One Girl: One World March 26, 2015 at 8:50 am #

    Who knows – maybe a plot twist will happen and he’ll rejoin after he gets some rest

    • jenibo March 26, 2015 at 8:55 am #

      I’ll keep hoping! 😊

Leave a Reply

