weekends like this

15 Mar

The sun has already set on our weekend. Daniel’s working on his computer next to me, and Zuko is pawing around our desk trying to make us notice her. Along with a cool March breeze, shouts and laughter from the kids in the pool downstairs travel through our open jalousies. Dinner is ready, cooling on the stove top, and I’m tired. It’ll be another long week, but if I can expect weekends like this to follow, I think I’ll be okay.

One Response to “weekends like this”

  1. miidau March 15, 2015 at 7:16 pm #

    This is just the way I have it!

Leave a Reply

