lows in the sixties

8 Mar

My phone always says it’s 76 degrees out, but it’s not. Today the temperature was in the sixties, and I could hardly handle the cold. After church, Daniel and I spent the rest of the day on the Windward side hanging out with family. I found a thick pair of socks in my old bedroom so I put those on, and when my brother’s friend mandated Family Game Time, we played two rounds of The Game of Things and laughed a lot about “lizard sandwich”.

We’re home now, and the cat missed us. So when I’m done with this, she’ll probably tell me about her day and agree that it’s time for bed.

Leave a Reply

