on sleep

2 Mar

While I was struggling to stay awake at work today, I sent Daniel a text message saying that I should probably sleep earlier. Sleep Earlier. And it’s almost nine, but that’s not too late. It’s just that when I said I should sleep earlier, I meant, seven, maybe. Eight-ish? Because I don’t like sleeping early. I stay awake and let the dark get a feel for me wondering how things are, will be, or could have been. And I try to make that something I can share, something I might type here and be understood, but it’s never any good. It’s probably a good idea that I sleep. I think I’ll try to sleep.

Leave a Reply

