just wanting to hold it

28 Feb

02282015
Sometimes I wonder if maybe I should have gone to school more. Maybe I should have taken more writing courses, learned better how to write the things I’m constantly struggling to say, read something intended by someone to have taught me something about something. Maybe I should have minored in Art if only to be more confident making it, less shy about colors or lines other eyes might see. Maybe I should have continued on with Linguistics, learned the purpose for studying it, at least, and gone on to do so like after graduation I thought I should’ve. And then I remember that there’s nothing I’m meaning to do with it. Nothing really I’d planned to make of myself if I had studied more, except, hopefully, smarter. Knowledge and flesh in jeans and a t-shirt, home on a Saturday night just wearing it. And that doesn’t sound half bad.

02282015b

Leave a Reply

