but all we want is danger

20 Jan

 

20150119_204257
Most days I think that if I’m not generally sad, I’m generally boring. I don’t know where that comes from. Happy is not an interesting word. Not really. Happy is just happy. It’s not even funny. Sad, though. There are so many great words for sad. And you can say you are all sarcastic but still, like, really mean it. I’d hate for my blog to become a collection of recipes I tried out during the weekend with my family or encouraging marital muses. Ick. I know I’m too old for it now, and it’s really sad that I feel this way, but I still want my teenage liberties–bad hair decisions, spontaneous travel plans, ugly, messy broken hearts. And I also want to feel good and happy about all of it.

One Response to “but all we want is danger”

  1. Rick January 21, 2015 at 8:26 am #

    Lovely picture.

Leave a Reply

