like a pillow

13 Jan

strawbs
I’m going to cut these strawberries, I thought. I’m going to prepare this bowl of strawberries and sit with it on the couch and write: “I’m sitting here with a bowl of strawberries” and hope by the time I get there, I’ll have something more to say.

I’m sitting here with a bowl of strawberries and a sweet little Bluetooth speaker through which I’m sharing with Daniel my favorite songs of the day. Dinner’s in the oven, and our show starts in ten minutes. I wondered about Wolf today waking at eleven on his day off and not wondering why he hasn’t heard from me in a while. But I’ve been feeling pretty good about myself. Feeling pretty cool. Feeling the way I imagine Lana Del Rey feels on the daily. Look at the way I just said that. Cooool.

2 Responses to “like a pillow”

  1. amandasylak January 13, 2015 at 7:23 pm #

    There’s something about this post I really like, but I can’t put my finger on it…

  2. trivedieffectfans January 13, 2015 at 7:32 pm #

    Reblogged this on Trivedi Effect Fans.

Leave a Reply

