i’d give him that

11 Jan

01112015haveanicedaythen

I don’t have to tell you that I think of The X sometimes and hate it. I challenge myself to remember the parts of him I liked, but most of those memories have been swept away. There are neutral moments that if I work really hard to uncover, I can almost see. My intentions for this evening were to write about those, but maybe I’m tired. Maybe I need to sleep on it. There were times, I’m sure, but they’re so quickly transformed to images of myself on his couch, looking out the window to a tree on a hill near Punchbowl wishing I was there instead of trapped with him. But I think I hope he’s well now. If I saw him tomorrow, I’m pretty sure I could wish him a good week and mean it.

Leave a Reply

