vicious trollop

5 Jan

mondayvibes

I like that cherry-popsicle-stained-lip look. Always went for the red ones to look a little fancy rollerskating around the driveway or running around the field shagging balls in the summertime. I liked later that it looked sort of vampy. Sort of cold. Sort of bloody. Was never brave enough to try a deep red or anything more than a perfectly smudged pinkish shade of lipstick, rubbed so deep into my lips it might’ve been gone anyway. The tip of my middle finger just slightly blushed. The problem with my lips and lipstick is, beside the chapping, the way they want to be all these different colors–corals, bright reds, a classy nude, even–without changing enough so that other people see them or dare to comment on the way they might look even if they’re nice. Even when I want to hear they’re nice. Cherry popsicles just happened that way, and even though I could, I couldn’t really help it. Trying, though, looking in the mirror with a sexy rouge to apply to my face, that’s too bold.

2 Responses to “vicious trollop”

  1. Rick January 6, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

    Jen, Every time I see one of your drawing, I’m more impressed.

    • jenibo January 6, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

      Aww, thanks. 😜

Leave a Reply

