a new day

1 Jan

happynewyearlosers

I suppose 2014 was not a particularly bad year. I could list a few of my personal highlights from the past year, but I won’t do that to you. Not this time, anyway. It was sort of a weird New Year’s Eve as my parents were with family in New York and my siblings and I had separate plans. Daniel and I had our first NYE in our still-newish condo on the other side of the mountain. We watched some Netflix before turning off all the lights and sticking our faces to the picture window to see our neighborhood’s firework displays. We toasted the New Year with nine-dollar champagne and went to bed before 1 without self-deprecating comments about the way we’ve aged. Because it was a good night and a good year, and now that it’s a new day, we’ve got another chance to make it better.

2 Responses to “a new day”

  1. archiabyssniya January 2, 2015 at 3:14 am #

    Reblogged this on ARCHITAMENT.

  2. Ava Marie January 2, 2015 at 11:08 am #

    cute!

Leave a Reply

