really try

12 Dec

What I want for Christmas is to be too angry or sad or drunk to care what I type and say that if not everyone can get along, they can at least be nice. And if even that is too hard and they need to fucking yell, they can go far away and shout at each other in the dark so no one has to see, so I don’t have to listen, so my messes are my messes and theirs are theirs and I don’t have to worry about other peoples’ shit. Because that’s what it is, anyway, shit, someone else’s shit on mine. And it’s really just sad in, like, forty different ways. Can’t imagine either of them with an honest passivity enough to understand each other, to shut up for the first time to hear one another, to hear me, to see that no one can love a fucking shit.

Leave a Reply

