sometimes i can hardly think

4 Dec

Still super excited about December, about all the cookies and cake, about Christmas parties, about Christmas memories, Christmastime as a teenager expecting winter get-togethers at Robert’s apartment to be more like what I saw on Laguna Beach, drama and happiness and better clothes. But I keep getting stomach aches. Don’t want to think about Taylor and Harry, Harry with Taylor, mostly as a joke. And Hot Fiance just came home with a bag of cookies and I’m sitting in front of the TV absorbing Christmas-themed episodes of primetime television that I really don’t watch, usually don’t care for, can’t stand most days even though it’s all so pretty and slightly orange in the way that I like. So I should go now. I should tend to the cookies.

Leave a Reply

