don’t want to see people

20 Nov

I’ve been sitting here for a good part of the day, picking at things, sketching out my latest tattoo idea, still picking at things, trying to decide what I want to eat next. And nothing I’ve put in my mouth today has been right. I got engulfed in the last three episodes of the first season of Homeland, which means I let it take me like I do with shows I like, and I thought about how I do these things, how I watch TV, how I empathize with the characters far too much to function like a normal person. I think Meg Murry was the first. I was normal until A Wrinkle In Time in fifth grade.

3 Responses to “don’t want to see people”

  1. Simple Heart Girl November 20, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Homeland is a good show.

  2. Matty November 21, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    The last sentence of this post is what makes the whole thing great.

Leave a Reply

