stupid pins

16 Nov

I’m annoyed. I don’t even care. I’m not even annoyed. I’m not even anything. I think I just need food. I think I just need to be in a dark orange space where there is bread and alcohol. Just because. For fun. Or whatever. I have a Pinterest now, and it’s giving me anxiety. All I see are pictures when I close my eyes, pictures in five mile-long columns. And I have to organize them. I have to assign each of them a group with a clever name. But all of them are stupid and I think Pinterest will ruin me. I’m keeping it, anyway. I’ll visit it every other hour, anyway. Follow me, anyway, at http://pinterest.com/jenibot/.

6 Responses to “stupid pins”

  1. Simple Heart Girl November 16, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    I’m refusing to jump on the Pinterest bandwagon. I think having a Facebook and WordPress account is more than enough. I don’t even do Twitter. The world doesn’t need to know every single thing I like or don’t like.

    Eh, if you think it’s going to ruin you, why do it then?

    • jenibo November 17, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      The thing is, like, I *know* and I don’t know. And it’s just one of those things, you know? AND, AND, AND, ALSO, I’ll eventually have an account with every website ever, because I just can’t help it, and it might be a subconscious effort to preserve myself forever.

      • Simple Heart Girl November 17, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

        That’s an interesting point you’ve made. That we’re preserving ourselves via social networks. Maybe we are. Maybe what we’re doing is leaving our digital imprints on the world. Digital versions of letters, photo albums, postcards, diaries, etc…

  2. jessmittens November 16, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    This makes me think of the time when I was a kid and I played the Sims too much, so started dreaming everything as being sim world.

    • jenibo November 17, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

      Like that time I couldn’t stop playing Tetris and all I could see were colored blocks falling into place.

      • jessmittens November 17, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

        I wonder of it’s bad for you.
        Oh well! *continues playing*

Leave a Reply

