they took her

15 Nov

 

Twice this week, I’ve known the date without actually knowing the date. I don’t know what this means, if it means anything at all, which it doesn’t. Maybe it’s only important for the world to know that I am hyper-aware of the date this week. Found these doodles in my sketchbook, a book filled with pages and pages of crap, really, not a single finished piece of work. Not a single finished piece of work anywhere, except the little monster painted on the back of a lined index card in a frame on my desk. Mainly because it’s in a frame, because there was an empty frame at the time I thought to give up on the little guy. I’ve been obsessed with bodies for a long time now. Bodies filled with demons, monsters, and ghosts, bodies like statues, cold and still. I don’t know what this means, if it means anything at all, which it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

