something is not right

4 Nov

Had a boyfriend who thought Bud Light’s Real Men Of Genius advertisements were among the greatest things ever. He downloaded them all and we’d sit in his room and listen to his favorites. This was before I had an opinion of my own. Before I knew I could disagree if I was willing to sit through a two-hour lecture about how I could have worded my assessment in a way that didn’t make him feel bad. Should have known then that it wouldn’t work. I can’t even talk about it. It’s, like, really upsetting even now, that I felt compelled to laugh at it. There’s something really wrong with the picture of me sitting on his mattress on the floor laughing at Bud Light’s Real Men Of Genius. Let’s forget that ever happened.

3 Responses to “something is not right”

  1. Simple Heart Girl November 4, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Well, in defense of those commercials, they *are* pretty funny. But I’m sorry the guy wasn’t.

  2. Matty November 5, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    This one’s for you, Jenibo. You’ve dated some real pieces of work, but you persevered and you’ve come out on top. (“Come out on top, yeaaah”) For all you’ve done, and all you continue to do… this blog comment’s for you.

Leave a Reply

