what are you supposed to be

31 Oct

Participated in Halloween festivities at the office, high waisted shorts, knee socks, collared shirt, glasses, suspenders, frizzy pigtails. Goes against all my sardonic, angry Internet-girl feelings to be a part of something so inherently lame, but it sort of made sense and I was able to cope. Decided to enjoy it and did, because I felt somehow more myself when I realized my outfit allowed low-effort facial expressions and awkward adjustments. Just like my digital life. With more pants. And there was food and candy and a ton-less pressure to be working rather than Instagram-ing or walking around letting people tell me I’m cute.

Leave a Reply

