bullying

12 Oct

 

This was back in 2006 when I had a flip phone painted with nail polish and Hey There Delilah wasn’t old and overplayed. The other half of the paper was cropped off in Photoshop because it was stupid. The note at the top of this half sort of alludes to it, but only because what I’d written wasn’t as romantic and flowing and raindrops and lullabies and promises that I thought good writing should be.

That’s probably why this note was never expanded upon. I found it in the back of the same folder as my lame-o synchronized heartbeat paragraph written my second semester in college. I can appreciate fiction about gums post-tooth extraction now. I actually prefer it over the sappy ambiguous crap I thought should be published in a book for teens who’d underline passages and quote me in letters they’d write to their exes.

Leave a Reply

