eloquence, not

30 Sep

I am tired of weekends only lasting two days, of going to work on Monday feeling as exhausted and unhappy as the last Monday, really, mostly,  of not being on vacation. Why can’t I be on vacation? I can pack my bags now and be ready to hop on a plane for an eleven hour flight, if that’s what we’re waiting for. Right now, I’m sitting in front of the TV with my family, typing with my headphones on during some terrible Jackie Chan movie. The music in my ears is also kind of terrible, but in the way that makes me feel a strange mixture of tired and inspired. I don’t know.
A former teacher from my high school posted some photos online of some renovations happening on campus now, and I can hardly stand them. Maybe I’ll find the right words to explain another time.

2 Responses to “eloquence, not”

  1. Simple Heart Girl October 1, 2012 at 4:22 am #

    Nice cookie.

Leave a Reply

