the strawberry cupcake

17 Sep

I got enough sleep last night to wake up this morning just fine, but that doesn’t mean I was happy about it, that I didn’t spend the next two hours whining about it being Monday. Another Monday. Another day in the office looking at things I have trouble believing is at all important. God sent a coworker’s friend’s daughter a craving for strawberry cupcakes, a mom who enjoys baking, and a friend who accepts leftover sweets to share with her coworkers, so I could go home and write about how my day was not completely awful. At least I’m not still in school doing all I can to stay awake, doodling in my notebooks so I’ll be well-prepared to fail my midterms. School was not one of my favorite things.

6 Responses to “the strawberry cupcake”

  1. vonholdt September 17, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    more amazing and unique line work!

    • jenibo September 17, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

      You’re too kind!

  2. Simple Heart Girl September 18, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    I look forward to your sketches. I really do!

    • jenibo September 18, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      This is sooo good to hear.

  3. kdunn5372 September 18, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Love the drawings. They are very good. School isn’t that bad, is it? I’m 30 and going to start college in January. Now you have me worried!!! :-/

    • jenibo September 18, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

      I’ve been out for a little over a year, and I don’t *really* miss it. I just did not like the pressure.

Leave a Reply

