having an off day

15 Sep

This is me whining. This is me wearing the same clothes I wore to bed seven hours after getting out of it. This is me wanting Hot Fiance to be here right now to help me feel normal again. Why does everything feel so strange today?

Picked up a pen this afternoon and this sort of just fell onto the paper as if it’d been on my mind all night and just needed a place to lie down. I didn’t feel like drawing any more which was odd because I usually spend a great deal of time making drawings worse or scribbling around them, but after this I just stopped. It was enough.

3 Responses to “having an off day”

  1. naturephotorehab September 15, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Some days we cannot sense the magic.
    Those are the days when I am reminded how precious and fragile it is.
    That allows me to appreciate it more when it returns.
    Hope it returns to you tomorrow.

  2. clairesoper September 16, 2012 at 6:15 am #

    Reblogged this on Life in the middle.

  3. Suzanne September 17, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

