celebratory nap

13 Sep

I spent the day at home with the cats celebrating over a plate of spaghetti on being Freshly Pressed, and sat around the rest of the time feeling twitchy and nervous because there were people visiting my blog and reading about my life and judging me, maybe, for pretending I know a thing or two about breaking up, for my sloppy handwriting, or for all that caramel popcorn I ate whilst lying down. I’m not perfect.

10 Responses to “celebratory nap”

  1. Clouds of Colour September 13, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    cute!

  2. dollydelightly September 14, 2012 at 4:33 am #

    If you don’t draw professionally you should!

    • jenibo September 14, 2012 at 10:36 am #

      I don’t think I could draw professionally, but your comment flatters me!

  3. Simple Heart Girl September 14, 2012 at 4:50 am #

    I am envious of your drawing skillz!

  4. olivier1992art September 14, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    I was reading your post about the X, and couldn’t stop noticing your drawings. Then I scrolled up and saw these. I’ve got to say that I really love your style. It’s nice how the sketches remain part of your ‘finished’ drawings.

    Great stories as well!

    Greetings,
    Olivier

    • jenibo September 14, 2012 at 10:37 am #

      Thank you so much!

      • olivier1992art September 14, 2012 at 10:40 am #

        You are very welcome 😉
        Have a great day, evening, morning.. (you know what I mean)

  5. vonholdt September 15, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    very cute cat doodles! you have mad skills

    • jenibo September 15, 2012 at 10:20 am #

      Thank you. I see that you have mad skills as well! 😀

      • vonholdt September 15, 2012 at 10:24 am #

        well, thank you right back!

Leave a Reply

