my very own words

12 Aug

I’m wearing a sparkly blue tank today, and it almost makes me feel like a different person. I don’t think of myself as a sparkly tank-wearing kind of person. But here I am. In it. I don’t have much planned for today besides finding something to eat for lunch, then dinner, and maybe going to Target to pick up some things I’ve been meaning to pick up for a while now. I cleaned the bathroom a few hours ago and stubbed my toe on the way to the trash can outside. For a second, I worried that the progress I’d made with the reattaching of my toenail was ruined, so I stopped to hold it and see how badly it wiggled. When it barely budged, I knew I was fine and I didn’t have to be in a sour mood all day. After cleaning, Court made us smoothies to drink and cool our insides. We watched most of Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire on TV, but the commercials were annoying. Of all the movies, this one featured the boys’ most attractive hairstyles. While I’m waiting for Daniel to get here so we can walk someplace for lunch, I am refreshing my twitter feed to see if Miley Cyrus posted a picture of her new super haircut. Guys, her famous bun is gone. I have a feeling this will be extreme. If Daniel arrives before Miley’s update, I will have to turn on mobile notifications so I don’t miss the first picture. I’m not sure why this means so much to me. This is my Sunday.

One Response to “my very own words”

  1. Jeyna Grace August 13, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Haha! Attractive hairstyles.. i have to agree. Some just got worst as the series continued.

Leave a Reply

