peanut butter

10 Aug

Technically, Mom, peanut butter is two words. But, fine. Peanut butter.

When I first met him, Daniel’s favorite flavor combination was chocolate and peanut butter. Sometimes he gets super excited about new food and thinks maybe blueberries+granola or rice+furikake are his favorites, but they’re not. C’mon, Daniel. Until he finally likes tomatoes, which I’m certain will happen before we’re thirty-five, chocolate+peanut butter will be first on his list.

I have an uncle who also appreciates peanut butter. Every year on his birthday, he only has one request: homemade peanut butter cookies. I always ask if he wants me to make things exciting and mix in some chocolate chips, but he only wants peanut butter. I don’t mean to brag, but last year’s cookies were the best. I’ll let you in on a secret: While most recipes call for one cup of peanut butter, I use an entire 16.3-ounce bottle. It may not be healthy, but it’s yummy. I could go for some now. If you’re on week three of Insanity, you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

