mustaches

4 Aug

When I was somewhere between very young and, like, fourth grade I think, my dad shaved off his mustache. It was weird. I knew something was different, I just couldn’t figure it out. His upper lip. Yeah. His upper lip looked smaller. I thought he got it removed. I remember standing in the doorway of Grandma’s house, looking up at Dad as he leaned forward to give me a better look, and finally realizing what had changed. At least, that’s how I think it happened.

Anyway, while we’re on the topic, I think now is a good time for me to admit that I really hate the fake mustache trend.

Leave a Reply

