epic

20 Jul

I remember when I first began hearing the word epic colloquially. Some time during high school. 2003 or 2004. Like rad, it was cool at first. I thought I should incorporate it into everyday conversation. But it didn’t sound right. Not from me, anyway. Like that time in seventh grade when I thought it’d be cool to say shit aloud, I was wrong. Epic was not from me. I decided that epic was too cool for me, that it was reserved for the popular girls at church who never said anything to me except that one time at camp when one of them complimented me on my old jeans that I was already self-conscious about because the holes in them were not store-bought. I like a lot of the people that use the word, and I want their friendship even though when I say epic, I’m mostly kidding.

2 Responses to “epic”

  1. davin July 20, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    fetch

    • jenibo July 21, 2012 at 12:50 am #

      Stop trying to make FETCH happen!

      Haha. GROOL!

Leave a Reply

