jerkwad

23 Jun

Last night after deciding to wear the same clothes I wore to work and changing my jacket three times before deciding to wear the one everyone must think is my only one, I ran my brush through my bangs one more time, hunched down to say “I hate you” to my reflection in the mirror, and headed out. I kind of thought it was a joke to make myself laugh about how gross and ridiculous I look on a Friday night when all the other girls on Facebook use the weekend to wear tiny sparkly dresses and the most intense smoky eye, but the girl in the mirror was not kidding around and it was cold and mean and completely unexpected. Who says that? Like, what am I supposed to do to get this jerkwad to think I’m cool?

One Response to “jerkwad”

  1. Wendy June 23, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    You’re one up from me. I don’t even go out on the weekends! LOL

Leave a Reply

