corn and cherry

17 Jun

For Father’s Day– breakfast with my dad and dinner with the in-laws. Both meals were fun and relaxing and at the end of the day while I sit in this chair and recount these celebratory events, I realize again how lucky I am to have such wonderful men in my life. I realize also that I only say really corny things when I have holiday-themed blog entries, which is why I try to avoid them.
I’m running on about nine hours of sleep from this entire weekend, so I’m looking forward to falling into bed very soon, finishing tomorrow’s work day, and spending Tuesday home alone to finally rest, watch the season finale of my show on DVR, and eat a copious amount of cherries since no one else wants to help me finish them.

Leave a Reply

