an appropriate amount of alcohol

6 Jun

I haven’t shaved my legs in four days because I thought it would help to focus more on work. Mainly, getting through it. But really, the length of the hair on my legs does neither help nor hinder me from reaching the weekend in one piece. WHO KNEW? Maybe it’s only making me feel lazy and ugly, which makes me sad, which makes me frustrated and hungry, which makes me kind of grumpy, which makes me eat a whole lot of M&Ms and an extra scoop of rice at dinner just so I can have furikake, which makes me feel fat and ugly, which makes me sad and angry again… I don’t know how to make it stop. And if you have any food-related advice, I don’t want to hear it. Unless you want to take me to dinner because it will make me happy. In which case, I agree. Anyway. If not this weekend, next weekend I want to drink an appropriate amount of alcohol and be affectionate toward my friends. That will make me feel better.

6 Responses to “an appropriate amount of alcohol”

  1. Wendy June 6, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    A gross piece of information: I don’t shave my legs until I have to. LOL it could take weeks. And right now I’m having more than an appropriate amount of alcohol.

  2. katiebottoms June 6, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    Hahaha love this!

  3. Chris Kimoto June 7, 2012 at 5:46 am #

    really…unshaved legs on a girl is kinda gross..unless she is a girlfriend..in which case, its a’ight :P.

    • jenibo June 7, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      Well, I wear pants, so no one sees if I shave my legs or not. ALSO! You know what’s gross?! Armpit hair! And what’s even grosser is when guys think they should shave it!

      • Chris Kimoto June 9, 2012 at 3:31 am #

        heh, yeah its kinda gross. total turn off when i see a pretty girl w/ armpit/leg hair. u dont like hairless guys? whats this!? i thought it was all the rage this summer ;).

      • jenibo June 9, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

        Hairless guys? Haha. ick.

Leave a Reply

