dream job of the future or death

3 Jun

1. Instead of writing about my day as anticipated, I’m going to do that list thing in which I tell you my thoughts without worrying about smooth transitions. My first thought is this: I’m sure the contestants of the Miss USA competition do a lot of good for the world, but I can’t help that everything about it annoys me. And yeah, the girls are pretty, but I’m not just jealous. Even if my looks were comparable, I still cannot watch these girls parade around in whatever they parade around in. It does not seem right.

2. Grownups should have summer–two or three months to stay out late with their friends, feel young and free, and fall in love with the world again. I hope that my inability to agree with adulthood means that someday I won’t have to. And this either means Dream Job of the future or Death. I’m leaning toward Dream Job.

3. I don’t know why I did it, but I watched Snow White and the Huntsman earlier this weekend. It was bad, and if we were sitting together talking about it, I’d have a lot to say. But I can’t talk about it now, because the TV is on and I can’t think with all the noise. And that I spent $5.75 for a “small” Icee at the theater that night makes me sad. I really shouldn’t be so bothered, though, because it turned out to be the best part of the movie. I mean, that and Daniel in the seat beside me, understanding why I scoffed and disapproving of the show as well.

One Response to “dream job of the future or death”

  1. Wendy June 3, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I just watched it yesterday and I thought it was my headache-possibly-turning-to-a-migraine was the reason why I didn’t enjoy it so much. Or it was the fact that the Kristin girl was Snow White..

Leave a Reply

