anything you say

29 May

When I didn’t drink and I still hung out with my high school friends, they would drive me home early so I would be safe and sound while they partied. It was very responsible and very sweet, and at the time, I didn’t mind so much thinking of all that I’d be missing out on. I wish I could see them again and feel as though nothing has changed and love them the way I used to, but I can’t love them that way anymore, and they don’t and shouldn’t care so much to love me back. Part of the good in missing something, though, is feeling as if it cannot be recovered. So my wanting to be packed in the backseat of my friend’s car, feeling the vibrations of the speakers all around me, altering the beat of my heart, and feeling young and invincible is for nothing but the nothing and the something that will something and the words that will happen when I something nothing anything.

One Response to “anything you say”

  1. Chris Kimoto May 30, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    haha you’ve got a way with words :P.

Leave a Reply

