fwd: laugh of the day

7 May

I don’t know how to respond to the silly emails my coworkers send to me during work. Today, it was a list of I-don’t-even-know-what-to-call-thems with clip art or pictures of cats holding hands and statements that I suppose I might have found amusing back when I had dial-up and actually read those cockamamie forwarded emails. But I’ve been to the Internet–in fact, I live there now–and nobody goes to those places anymore. That’s what I was thinking today while I debated whether or not to LOL only to humor them. I decided to try to appreciate the email instead. I thought this exercise might help me appreciate the world as people see it IRL. Not everyone is on the Internet, and I have to learn how to talk to those people too. Or, the rest of the world should make the switch and be Online. Do it.

It’s almost eleven p.m. and I’m sitting on the floor with Daniel. He just finished writing his paper, so I’m going to end this too.

Leave a Reply

