m&ms in cookies

1 May

There’s a high-pitched buzzing noise somewhere up and to the right. It is making my ear warm and agitating my brain so that I am forced to sit here again, thinking of how little I actually do in my life to continue writing every day. But I’ve decided this will be a thing for me, mostly. If I don’t have to worry about writing something Worthwhile, I can focus more on being honest and straightforward like I was when I blogged on Xanga and wrote about the seating arrangement in the theater during The Rundown when Fireman and I were dating and So Not Even Holding Hands. You know–the important stuff. Daniel and I ordered sandwiches from Subway this afternoon and took them home to enjoy with Mom and the three cookies we purchased from the Cookie Corner at the mall. I told Daniel that I used to be against M&Ms in cookies. Chocolate chip cookies were the same, butobviouslybetter, because if you were eating one, your mouth would not be interrupted by a hard candy shell. Up until, like, Sunday, M&M cookies made absolutely no sense. Then I tried one, and I enjoyed the extra effort to get to the chocolate center of the M&Ms scattered throughout my cookie. It was like a reward, and I was a champion.

2 Responses to “m&ms in cookies”

  1. Wendy May 1, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    LOL

  2. Zen May 2, 2012 at 12:19 am #

    Ahaha, that’s one way to look at it! Though you do have a point about being interrupted by hard shells. Chocolate chips are so much better. =D

Leave a Reply

