i was a high school senior

3 Apr

Just now, I said aloud, “I should just find a paper in my journal, and copy the whole thing.” I don’t feel like writing tonight, but I can’t not. That’s why I journaled in the past–so I wouldn’t have to do it now. Now you’re prepared. I don’t know what it will be, but I promise you’ll get the whole thing. It’s more fun that way. But instead of real names, if my old journal entry uses them, I have to change them to protect the innocent. It seems like the right thing to do.

Friday, April 29, 2005
Yesterday was incredibly weird. I was extremely self-conscious about the clothes that I was wearing. I was out of dresscode more than usual and everyone was complimenting me on my shirt. I didn’t have my comfort jacket with me–just one that I only wear on days when I’m supposed to “dress up.” (The spring play was last night and I had to usher.) The skies were gray throughout most of the day. Because of my self-consciousness, I asked Ted if I could borrow his sweatshirt. I put it on. It was really big and smelled of Boy.
When I went to my next class, I could feel peoples’ eyes turn to me. I know that Ashley A. and Ashley B. saw me. Taryn, Karen, Lauren, Jack, and Jill were also amongst the people emanating negative vibes. It was horrible. The whole class period, I stared at my desk, being careful not to make eye contact with anyone. I took off the sweatshirt as soon as class ended. Next, I had to go to the counseling office to get a pass for the UH college visit seminar. On my way up there, I said hi to Aaron Mitchell. He was just coming from my destination and he looked suspicious. When I got up there, I understood why. Brady was there with Fireman. We stood in a small office. The exact same office as one another… At the exact same time. Uncomfortable? Yes. I felt… I don’t know. Weird. At the UH seminar, I think I was trying to be cool and get Fireman to notice me. I don’t know if I’m going to UH (or if I can), and I don’t think Fireman knows if he’s going there either. He didn’t notice me though. But I know he knew I was there.
After school, the weirdness continued. The sky was still gray, causing slight confusing when looking at the time. It wasn’t cold. Then, I saw Ashley B. wearing Ted’s jacket. Like I said before–it wasn’t cold! When Lexi and I saw her walk by with it on, we looked at each other with what the hell expressions on our faces. Neither of us could figure out what she was doing, but if I had to guess, I’d say her intentions were evil. Sydney, Lexi, and I saw “Hood”, the spring play that night, starring Ninth Grade Crush and Junior High Crush.

3 Responses to “i was a high school senior”

  1. Wendy April 4, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    LOL I only recognized 1. Message me!!

  2. davin April 4, 2012 at 5:10 am #

    i remember everything except the fireman. i forget, but someone definitely had a firefighter suit and got in trouble for wearing it.

    hahaha, now i remember. and you did like him.

    • jenibo April 4, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      You don’t remember!

Leave a Reply

