i don’t think it will be warmer tomorrow

25 Mar

It’s hard for me to blog in quiet places, because I don’t live alone. So with Friends on the TV in the background and Twilight during commercial breaks, I’m having a hard time concentrating while I laugh. And, just so you know, I’m still cold. My eyeballs are cold, and for all you mainland folk reading this, it’s only only forty-four degrees. And like, sixty-something in the room I’m sitting in as I type.
We drove to the coast today, saw the other side of the Pacific Ocean, ate soup, then drove back to Lake Oswego. It was very cold, spacious, bluish-grey, and so different from the picture that comes to mind when I usually hear “beach”. There was a fog in the distance that reminded me of my eerie dreams, so I found ways to enjoy the scenery. The drive back was long and warm, and I drifted off to sleep in the back seat several times. One of those times, I was standing beside Daniel in the kitchen at home. I touched his back and he pulled me against his chest. As I tilted my head up to see his face, I remembered that he was five hours away by plane, and I was in a rental Kia going seventy miles per hour in the rain.

One Response to “i don’t think it will be warmer tomorrow”

  1. wendy March 25, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    you will survive! enjoy cuz when you get back, you’ll think it’s super hot

Leave a Reply

