homesick

21 Mar

Tomorrow, I’m leaving the rock. I’ll be back shortly, but for a little while, I’m sure I’ll have very few moments to reflect on my life and the things I could be writing about it here. I’m excited. Really. Adventure is one of my favorite words, and taking a trip to a place I’ve never been sounds so much like adventure, I might actually cry. Oh. I have cried. But not in the name of adventure. It’s embarrassing but it will probably be interesting for me to read about in the future, so I have to tell you that I’ve cried, because I’m going to miss my boyfr–fiance. Even while it was happening, I knew it was silly. It’s not a particularly long trip. I guess I’m just a wuss. Daniel has become my home, and it often makes me sick to leave him. I will grow out of this.

3 Responses to “homesick”

  1. wendy March 21, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Aww that’s so cute.. 🙂 I still call Allen my boyfriend no matter who I talk to. LOL but that’s because we really kept this whole thing on the DL. I think I might keep saying boyfriend for the first month too 🙂 Anyway, have fun on your trip and post all about it! Things have been rough in the last couple hours.. I’ll need all the happy/fun posts I can get (and it’s not between me and Allen. LOL we’re all G homie).

    POST LOTS!!

  2. Cara March 22, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    I know exactly what you mean!! I am like that with my boyfriend too! Being away from them is no fun at all!!

  3. Court April 1, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    But you were flying to your sister which is better than.. errrmmmm.. EVERYTHING!!!

Leave a Reply

