things to do on a plane

19 Mar

In a few days I will be on a plane for five and a half hours. I always make plans to keep myself entertained. The anxiety of a backpack filled with paper, seven different pens, a book of word searches, munchies for a gummy or chocolate craving, the book I planned to read but never made time to on land, noise cancellation headphones, five new albums to listen to on my Zune, stamps and envelopes in case I want to write a letter, and all other essentials, is incredible. I almost feel like a real Crazy Person, because even with so many options for fun, I will try to sleep, I will want to sleep, and I will find time to be a little bit bored too. What else should I do?

5 Responses to “things to do on a plane”

  1. Bryant March 19, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Feel free to send me a letter 🙂

  2. Ainslie March 20, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    I’ve done 24hr flights before:) I believe the key is just to accept that it’s going to be a lloonnggggg journey:) I try and read as much as I can because it makes you sleepy,..eventually..or watch movies. Keep yourself busy with things you would normally keep yourself busy with?

  3. Wendy March 20, 2012 at 5:06 am #

    Dood I just pop 2 nyquils and go nai nai.. I cannot stand being awake in a plane for more than 5 minutes lol

  4. davin March 21, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    you can read this comment while you travel. and maybe think of why you didn’t want to visit cali instead?

    • jenibo March 24, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      Thanks, Davin. Just let me know when you’re in Hawaii again.

Leave a Reply

