skate better

18 Mar

This is a picture of my face. When people say they are ugly or have bad skin and then post a picture of themselves on Facebook, looking flawless as always, I want to cry. Because they are liars, and I am not, and all I want for this world is truth and adult onset acne for everyone!

This post does not actually contain a picture of my face. That first sentence was an experiment. When I post links to this blog on Facebook, the first few lines are previewed. I wanted to see if word of a picture of my ugly mug might encourage more people to click. I always want to see people I know on days when they think they look bad.

Is it Sunday already? I never liked Sunday nights. They stress me out. I want to have a life where Sunday night is a night more like Friday.

I’m not sure what I’m writing about. I’m tired and I’m ugly and I feel like there is something I meant to do before Monday that would make the following week more pleasant.

OH! In other news, Shay Butler of the Shaytards completed the LA Marathon today in less than four hours like he’d hoped. A year ago today, he was a completely different person. Now, he is a marathon runner. I’m inspired. Truly. Not to run a marathon, but to be who I want to be. He had a goal, and he accomplished it. If I had the dedication or perseverance to finish all that I’d started, I wouldn’t be so impressed with Shay. But I don’t, and I am, and I will try to be better.

4 Responses to “skate better”

  1. davin March 18, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    this post is a phony

  2. Wendy March 18, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Only abnormal people finish their goals. Look at me! LOL You’re okay. 🙂

  3. carlarenee45 March 19, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    when I meet a blogger, I get a mental picture of what they look like by their personality and how much they seem to care about what I have to say. I have no idea what most of you look like in person and it soesn’t matter. If no one actually looks like I have them pictured, I wouldn’t be disappointed, I would probably be realieved actually lol. Its just a conveinence while reading is all. I have a wonderful picture of you and that is all that matters to me becasue it is based on your personality for real lol.

Leave a Reply

