there were avocados and papayas, and it was magical

17 Mar

Updating this blog has become such a part of my daily routine, that forgetting should not be a problem. Yet, it is. Oh Well.

Daniel and I went to his house this afternoon, and we were asked to recount the night of our engagement. There are so few crucial details in our story that I compensated by including the salad we ate at the restaurant. His proposal was simple, but good, and the main point is that it should be clear to everyone now that our intentions are for marriage.

All right. Yes. Fine.

This next week is going to be hectic, and my body is already responding the way it usually does when it knows I’d most like to be healthy. I’m sneezing more, my sinuses are uncomfortable, and my throat feels as though a full blown head cold is only two days away. I’m trying to be positive. I’m drinking more water. And I’m trying really hard to keep my germy fingers out of my mouth.

One Response to “there were avocados and papayas, and it was magical”

  1. wendy March 17, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    You should try this thing that my mom makes me take. Do you like gummies or pills? They are good. It’s fruit & vegetable concentrate. I’ll give you some to try if you want! The gummies are yummmm.. Anyway, point is that it actually helps to keep you healthy. Which, trust me, you’ll need in the upcoming year. Stress is a killer and lately I’ve been living proof. I can drop off a small ziplock bag of the gummies for you to try. And if you want more you can let me know! (Don’t forget I don’t check back for your comments so comment my FB or something.. or text.. lol)

Leave a Reply

