the best thing a girl can be in this world

14 Mar

These past few days, I’ve been trying to get used to this ring. I don’t wear much jewelry, so this thing on my finger has not been entirely comfortable. I’ve been worrying about it getting dirty or broken, and I feel like I have something between my left pinky and middle finger ALL THE TIME. But I’m getting used to it. For love. I take great pleasure in forgetting it’s there. It makes me feel calm and mature and like the kind of girl who is used to wearing pretty things. I would not mind being beautiful myself, and walking around as if I’d forgotten I was.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “the best thing a girl can be in this world”

  1. wendy March 14, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    It took me a long time to get used to it.. eventually the shine fades a bit and you won’t notice it anymore. Almost lost mine one day.. -___- needless to say, Allen wasn’t too happy.

    • jenibo March 15, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

      The literal or figurative shine?

Leave a Reply

