answers to your questions

11 Mar

Last night I became engaged to Daniel. It’s very exciting. I don’t know what else to say about it. I’m happy, and he’s happy, and we’re generally happy together. For a week or two, we’ll be somewhat important to people who haven’t thought of either of us for years, and I can’t decide if that makes me more pleased or annoyed. I think I’ll make it a point to hold on to the good feelings, and not be bothered by the others. Because I only feel I should be more annoyed than I actually am. So, okay. I’ll happily accept congratulations from Martha, Louise, Rudy, Tina, Jorge, even Annaliese, even if she decided years ago that I’m less important than her stupid ex boyfriend. Really, though. If having a fiance and being one to a hot boy makes me popular, I’ll take it any way.

Now everyone knows that we’re not just playing around. Now you know. And here are the answers to your questions:

  • No, not yet. I think it’s fair and practical for the engagement to last a year, at least.
  • We went to dinner, got dessert, drove around, and parked the car at a scenic point someplace in Oahu just before it happened.
  • No, not that.
  • They were happy. Not very surprised, but genuinely happy.
  • He picked it out himself, and it is pretty and shiny.
  • No, I did not know that you had a crush on me you felt was inappropriate to admit when I was taken but not as permanently taken as I am now. But I’m flattered.
8 Responses to “answers to your questions”

  1. Wendy March 11, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Congrats again!
    Words of advice to you from someone who has been there/doing that:
    1. It’s YOUR wedding. And as much as people like to think it’s not, it is.
    2. Whoever is paying has the final word.
    3. Small and uncomplicated. At this point, I would have rather been married in front the judge with no reception after. It’s EXPENSIVE.

    But enjoy the experience!! You only get married once!! Or at least that’s how it should be.. But seriously if you need help, let me know. I can tell people no for you 🙂

    • jenibo March 12, 2012 at 7:31 am #

      Thanks for the advice, Wendy. From what I’ve seen, weddings are crazy. I hope that a a year between then and now will dilute the madness. I’m excited to see you later this month, though!

  2. davin March 12, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    more!

    • jenibo March 12, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      More what? I have not heard from you in forever. I hope you read my post about you a while back. hehehe

      • davin March 15, 2012 at 6:06 am #

        what is that supposed to mean?! u suck, but i will find it eventually!

      • jenibo March 15, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

        That means I wrote about you secretly on this public blog!

  3. Matty March 12, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Congratulations! That’s wonderful!

  4. carlarenee45 March 12, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Congrats!! In the time I have been following your blog, it has been clear that you guys are happily comfortable together.

Leave a Reply

