happy leap year’s day

29 Feb

Leap year. I dislike that we call this one day leap year. Year. Shouldn’t it be called Leap Year’s Day? Is it? Whatever. February 29th. That’s nice. I’m sleepy, and I feel I’ve been teetering the edge of Grumpy for a week now. I’ve decided not to check my email tomorrow unless I forget that Hayley will be announcing the winners there. Then, I guess, I won’t be too disappointed. I mean, I said I’ve accepted rejection earlier, but until March 1st, there is still the tiniest amount of hope that maybe my crappy story will be published and read by many. Ugh ugh ugh. I lose either way, but if I’m published, even if it sucks, some people may be impressed. I just want you all to know–I can do better. When you read my story, remember that I hate it and that I’m certain I have better ones in me.

Daniel just got home and placed a Peach Tea Snapple near my right arm and a box of Quaker Chewy S’mores granola bars to the right of that. It’s like he knows that I love Snapple tea drinks and s’mores anythings and that ingesting such sugary things would make me less grumpy. He seems to have forgotten that I flail my arms around occasionally and knock things off the table or spill them on my computer. But it’s okay. I am being very careful. He’s in the shower now, and I decided I’ll finish this blog entry quickly and go shower myself so that when he comes out, we can have a hug that is one-hundred percent clean.

2 Responses to “happy leap year’s day”

  1. Wendy March 1, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    Nice.. Lol good luck!!

  2. Matty March 1, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I’ve got my fingers crossed for your story, Jen!

    Also, you get snacks delivered -directly to your hands-? That’s AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

