when chocolate is wrong

26 Feb

Nearly constantly wanting sugar makes me feel like a bad person. Bad and fat. Is this a medical problem? What does WebMD say about this? I like the taste of chocolate, and they so often come in such cute packages that I crave the very sight. I know I’m not alone. You people just don’t want to admit it. You’re an addict. You have no control. Maybe you should run a little longer, eat a little more greens, and spend a little less time in front of the computer drooling over the images in the dessert section of Foodgawker. Maybe. I mean, it’s just a suggestion.
But, really, what makes this bad. Why does wanting sweets make me feel wrong? Is it because it’s unhealthy? It seems there’s more to it than that. I don’t understand. Let me want chocolate, okay? Just let me do it–let me lie on my bed with my laptop, some DVDs, and a box of fancy chocolates, and just let me be. Let that be fine and perfectly acceptable. Let it be, just, damn good. And you do it, too.
Oh! Oh? Is that it? Chocolate equals happy? Happiness is a weird thing, because unless you’re doing something wrong, it shouldn’t be so easy. And when it comes in a five dollar box, it must be wrong. Is that what this is? Must it? Is it? Can we still do that chocolate movie night thing?

2 Responses to “when chocolate is wrong”

  1. carlarenee45 February 26, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Now that my periods are messed up and It’s like I am pmsing all months practically, Chocolate has become very important to me lol. I would rather eat chocolate than a four course meal! But I have heard that the craving for chocolate is normal befre and durring your period, and that the craving is there because it actually has something in it that you need durring that time. Just a thought. 😉

  2. Chris Kimoto February 29, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    i like :P..so much thought behind that craving of chocolate O.o

Leave a Reply

