love and more excuses

24 Feb

It’s nearly midnight, and I’m just out of the shower typing this blog entry on my bed. Zuko took a while to find a comfortable spot between my face and the laptop, but she’s enjoying herself now, resting her head on my left wrist, watching the words appear on the screen while keeping her right paw on the trackpad. She seems genuinely interested in this entry. That, or being with me. It’s so nice to be wanted this way.

I went to dinner with a couple of friends tonight, and that was nice too. I realized I hadn’t been doing many friend things since I made that tri-monthly list of goals which suggested I should. I haven’t been going to church, either. I should. I really should. There are just a couple of small things holding me back. If I were confident and independent, this would be easier.

 

 

Leave a Reply

