three things

23 Feb

1. I have a cold. This is the third day, and I don’t feel any better than the first, but blah blah blah. That’s how I feel. I don’t even know what I’m typing right now, because my head is not with me. I would sleep more if I wasn’t sneezing. And while I sleep, I will dream. For a little while last night, I was two seats away from young Leo DiCaprio in the second row at the circus, and I ruffled his hair. According to an online “dream dictionary,” the number two can mean a number of different things. That’s so obvious, it’s un-obvious. The circus suggests I might be seeking excitement or putting myself in dangerous situations. I’m surprised I don’t visit the circus more often in my sleep. It is difficult for most people to tell that I am an adrenaline junkie. The dictionary, if you can even call it that, asks that I think about the performances I watched while at the circus. I didn’t have to do much thinking to remember that there were no performances. Only a seating area. There is little to say about youth and much to say about hair, but I’m too distraught to write of it while I can’t breathe through my nose.

2. Next week, I will not be getting an email from Hayley G. Hoover about having my story published. I’ve accepted this weeks ago, so I’ll be okay. After that, I will focus on writing other things. Like my name. In cursive. Over and over.

3. Three. Did I say three things? Man, I spent all my energy on my Leonardo DiCaprio dream. When I’m feeling well, I want to eat a lot of food at a restaurant with warm lighting and comfortable chairs. Now that will be exciting.

2 Responses to “three things”

  1. carlarenee45 February 23, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I hope you feel better really soon. I wish I could remember my dreams so bad. Sometimes I wake at the end of one and I just start to remember and then it is gone. Maybe I’m on the wrong meds lol.

    • jenibo February 24, 2012 at 10:27 am #

      🙂 Thanks for the well wishes. It takes a little bit of practice to remember dreams. I hope you figure it out soon. I’m afraid I don’t have any good advice for that.

Leave a Reply

