a cold excuse

21 Feb

Daniel went to Barnes & Noble this afternoon and he bought me two romantic gifts. Books are romantic. Flowers, chocolate, jewelry, and books. And gum, nail polish, cupcakes, and assorted electronics.

Because I don’t have much to write about, I’m going to give you a little insight into the making of this blog entry. For a while, I was stuck on the word “assorted” and at the time, it did not exist there. Instead, the words “random” and “nonessential” were floating around in my head, sounding  not quite right. I hate that feeling. I had to ask for help. I knew it was a simple word, a word I’d use casually and normally not give so much thought. But there are so many words in my mind, they’re bound to get lost some time. Mom helped me get the word out.

I haven’t been feeling well today, so I spent many hours lounging in front of the computer, drinking gallons of water, tea, and soup, fighting nausea, and exercising my brain with my daily dose of Jeopardy. I got to see Zac Efron on Ellen too, so that was nice. I also watched Switched At Birth, a dramatic series about two families coming together after discovering their girls were switched at birth! The show is better than it sounds. Really. It took me a while to give it a chance, but I’m loving it now. I love loving TV shows. I mean, it’s no Lizzie McGuire or Six Feet Under, but I get my weekly fix of drama and attractive faces, so I’m happy.

This blog entry is all over the place, but so are my thoughts. I have a cold and an excuse.

2 Responses to “a cold excuse”

  1. carlarenee45 February 22, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Hey we write about what is going on in our minds. sometimes it is some great advice or some spectacular event, and sometimes it is a little of everything! have a good day, hope you start feeling better! 😉

  2. i30rock February 22, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    The obscure title got me reading… a star for effort!

Leave a Reply

