sleeping in, then waking up

16 Feb

ugghhaack. I think I have the skin of a small tomato stuck in my throat. I’m drinking water, and I’m eating more tomatoes, and I believe it will go away soon. I slept in this morning. I mean, I woke up at six to brush my teeth and say goodbye to Daniel, take a picture of the sky, then lay in my bed playing with my phone for an hour before falling back asleep until ten.

Except for one episode of my dream where some girl (that’s what nice people would call her) was leaning up against my man and he was just letting her, it was very nice to have some extra time in another world. It feels wrong, somehow, that I would have liked to stay. And if this were a blog entry about that–my longing for a dreamworld–I would go on to say how I feel like Dom Cobb trapped in the real world where my heart breaks every day for the people and places that are no longer with me.
But that’s not what this is about. I’m not sure what it’s about. I just know that I was awake to see the sky like this–perfect, beautiful, and absolutely dreamy–and then I slept heavily. I dreamt deep, and when I woke, I couldn’t tell if I felt so fine because of the world I just visited or the one to which I had returned.

2 Responses to “sleeping in, then waking up”

  1. Wendy February 16, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Sometimes dreams are the best. But most of the time I dream of the real world so it makes no difference to me. -_____-

  2. carlarenee45 February 16, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    dreams do that to me sometimes. I think they are powerful influences.

Leave a Reply

