the lover held her love

7 Feb

For some reason, the rainy photos that I took this morning have morphed into an image that WordPress cannot upload. This upsets me, because I got wet to take one of them. Whatever. I played with this lighter afterward, and this photo is proof.

I’m listening to some new music now. It is important that I devote everything to my listening. That is why I cannot type pretty sentences. My ears are distracted. I love this. I love the sound of new music from a band that can’t let me down. There are very few, maybe three bands, that can do this for me. It’s an emotional time for me. There are rules for the first listening:

1. No shuffle. Listen to the songs in the order the artist intended. Have you ever put together a mixed CD? There is a METHOD, people! Songs should flow into the next.
2. Make it loud. Don’t allow outside noises into your ears at the same time. That way, you can really feel it.
3. Listen to the entire album in one sitting. That’s the only way. If you don’t have the time, wait. It will be worth it.
4. I said it before, but Really Feel It. Let it be felt. Tap your feet, bob your head, and if you’re comfortable (which you must be) DANCE. And it’s okay to cry a little. I cry when I listen to good music for the first time. I can’t help it. I’m weird.

One Response to “the lover held her love”

  1. Wendy February 7, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Don’t blow your eardrums.. Then you won’t be able to hear any music 😦

Leave a Reply

