jeremiah’s on his way to tell the people

26 Jan

“If the things said in dreams were any less real, I would say them. But they are real. And when we wake up, they evaporate under the pressure.”

That’s a quote from my dream. It looks better italicized, but it doesn’t feel like mine when it is. So, there. What do you think it means? It was said by a stranger in an empty, open garage. But it didn’t sound like he was speaking about anything that happened previously in the dream. The open garage was different, though. The majority of my dreams take place in stairwells, libraries, school hallways, hospital hallways, and parking garage structures. You know. Big, enclosed, maze-like settings. It’s not entirely uncommon for my dreams to take place out in the open. But if I was in a garage, this one might be notable. Also, I remember a t-shirt. An off-white tee with waves on the bottom, covering the bottom left or right portion of a big red circle that made me think of Japan.

There was a time when I thought about Japan a lot. Remember the mission trip on which I did not go? It was sort of a big deal and probably, kind of, maybe, the reason I haven’t really been to church for a while. I couldn’t deal with the pressure of…whatever it was that was.

In other less-frustrating news, I just ate a candy bar. A delicious bar of chocolate. Before I took the last bite, I wished it would last forever. But it didn’t. And I am a little more disappointed than I thought I’d be. Oh well. I have a Snapple to look forward to at work tomorrow. Thank you, Daniel. He is so hot when he buys me sweets.

OKAY. Now, please interpret my Dream Quote. I don’t think it had anything to do with the man fallen over the flower bush in his front yard who, it turned out, wasn’t dead, despite the “dead body” remark of the homeless passerby. Or his frequent predictions that he would die. Soon. And the dead birds, cats, and really hairy dogs alongside his home that I suspected were fake and made of plastic and glue, they were probably not that important.

5 Responses to “jeremiah’s on his way to tell the people”

  1. Bryant Komo January 26, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    My interpretation: You prefer the dream world to the real world.

    • jenibo January 26, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

      Did you get that from the quote or previous blog entries?

  2. carlarenee45 January 27, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    Hi! I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award. Please see my blog for details http://wp.me/261oV

  3. ZachsGoals January 27, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    What I take from the quote is that your thoughts and the way you feel about things in your life I easier to grasp, in your dreams you can see your life along with any problems you have more clearly. As you wake up and reality becomes solid again the fear we all have in everyday life causes you to lose confidence in your own thoughts. You might lose most of your dream and blur it out, because life is staring you in the face and assulting you with shit to worry about, with might be expected of you, with being let down or getting your hopes up. That is just my interpretation of it anyway..

    Still want to read that story, good or bad… Looking forward to the next post!

  4. piperou7 January 27, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. Come by my site for the rules. http://mylifeinpills.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/thank-you-carlaleen/

Leave a Reply

