garbage and city lights

12 Jan

I don’t like octopuses, but I love octopus tattoos. What do you think about that?

I’m not sure what to think. I’m distracted. I’m sitting in front of the TV and I’m concentrating on the show. I’m also trying to blog with nothing interesting to write about.

Today was a nice day. It was. I had a list of things to do, and I did them. Wonderful! I’m not too upset about working tomorrow either, because Fridays are my short days. I’ll say hello to the nice people, and then I’ll go home.

There was a time when I had red hair. Did you know that? Yeah. I think I was seventeen. I’d just graduated from high school, so I dyed all of my hair bright red. It was fun. I don’t know how I did it. I mean I do, but I don’t know how I went out that way. How I walked around in public and not been afraid of being seen. I wish I had better photos. The ones I do have aren’t worth showing. I probably couldn’t do that now, but I’m glad there was a time when I could. I can barely remember it and I know it didn’t last long, but I’m proud that it happened.

Leave a Reply

